Monday Motivation

Uncategorized

ImageHere I sit with only one month left of undergraduate education remaining. It’s a strange place in life. I have learned most everything that I can from my four years in school. I don’t have a degree yet. I have a lifetime of practical and formal education remaining. I have a great resume but little validation considering my graduation date is still in the future. So, I ask myself, what does it all mean?

It means ambiguity. It means that you are a single brand/product with the ability to define who you are and what you do. My experiences have led  to this point and it is ultimately up to you to decide where you go from here–unless, of course, you believe in some sort of extreme divine planning.

The challenge, however, comes when working toward greatness. Some choose mediocrity and I suppose I have to accept that as their choice. But why settle? To use the old adage:

Shoot for the moon for if you miss you will land among the stars

Despite the astronomical misinformation of the quote, there is some value in it. Goals should not, in my opinion, be easily attainable. Be ruthless in your effort to reach those goals though. Do not stop until they are met and do not be satisfied until they are surpassed.

Sometimes we each need a little pep talk to make it through the day. Especially Mondays. I hope this can act as a sort of rally speech for you and that some sort of purpose can be found as you finish out the day. Good luck and God’s speed.

 

 

Leave a comment